Galey, Savage and Webb make the North roster for Shrine Bowl

Feb 7, 2013 By Bruce Tippets, Sports Editor

Five Fremont County football players and one coach have been selected to play in the annual Shrine Bowl game this summer in Casper.

Riverton players named to the North roster on Wednesday were Xavier Webb, Lane Savage and T.J. Galey.

Dubois players Jesse Hawk and Cody Flynn will join the Riverton players on the North roster. Dubois head coach David Trembly was selected to be on the North's coaching staff.

The three Riverton players helped the Wolverines win the Class 3-A East conference with an undefeated season. Cody upset RHS in the opening round of the Class 3-A playoffs at Wolverine Gym.

Webb was the Fremont County Player of the Year, while Trembly was the Coach of the Year.

Hawk and Flynn were part of the first 6-man championship won by Dubois High School.

The Rams knocked off Little Snake River in the title game at War Memorial Stadium in Laramie.

The Shrine Bowl is made up of the top senior players the state has to offer.

Mike McGuire of Big Horn will be the North head coach. Kirk McLaughlin, also form Big Horn, is on the coaching staff.

Andy Garland (Upton/Sundance), Curt Mayer (Worland) and Josh Anderson (Natrona) make up the rest of the North staff.

Mark Bullington from Southeast will be the head coach of the South roster. The game will be played June 8 in Casper.

The North roster for Shrine Bowl game

Brecken Biggs, Casper Natrona; Josh Flanigan, Natrona; Colter Bentley, Natrona; Dan Reese, Natrona; Adam Britton, Natrona; Taylor Bigelow, Gillette; Dani Fischer, Gillette; Justin Berkey, Gillette; Dylan Haddix, Gillette; Collin Eisenma, Sheridan; Nate Kane, Sheridan; Mitch Godwin, Sheridan; John Fabrizius, Casper Kelly Walsh; Isaac Bayer, Kelly Walsh; Dewey Schwann, Powell; Tyler Patterson, Powell; Vince Sleep, Powell; Xavier Webb, Riverton; Lane Savage, Riverton; T.J. Galey, Riverton; Tyler Rogers, Buffalo; Aaron Fenner, Buffalo; Jacob McGarvin, Worland; Colby Wortman, Worland; Andrew Linsenmann, Jackson; Matthew Wiggleworth, Big Horn; Will O' Dell, Big Horn; Lucas Wollenman, Big Horn; Dino Collins, Lovell; Cody Savage, Lovell; J.T. Harper, Newcastle; Christian Syverson, thermopolis; Ben Mancuso, Burlington'; Cody Butts, Upton/Sundance; Jesse Hawk, Dubois; Cody Flynn, Dubois.

South roster

Seth Edeen, Cheyenne Central; David Riedel, Cheyenne Central; Greg Ashley, Cheyenne Central; Hayes Stone, Cheyenne East; Joe Ash, Cheyenne East; Austen Motily, Cheyenne East; James Marshal, Cheyenne South; Blaine Christensen, Green River; Dan Probst, Green River; Zach Huber, Green River; James Sedey, Rock Springs; Braxton Rosette, Rock Sprigs; Tanner McQuillan, Rock Springs; Zach Legerski, Rock Springs; Matt Johnson, Evanston; Peter Trahan, Laramie; Bransen Bradshaw, Lyman; Nick Reis, Lyman; Cisco Taylor, Lyman; Nick Prusia, Torrington; Ryan Brough, Star Valley; Marshall Watkins, Star Valley; Derrick Wolfley, Star Valley; C.J. Allen, Douglas; Ty Etchemendy, Douglas; Wyatt Hopkins, Rawlins; D.C. Hall, Glenrock; Clay Cheatham, Pinedale; Ryan Archibald, Kemmerer; Brendan Ruwart, Wheatland; Brighman Teichert, Cokeville; Colter Larson, Lusk; Zach Eisenbarth, Southeast; John Lessard, Southeast; Conner Lee, Little Snake River; Colton Wright, Burns.

Print Story
Read The Ranger...