The Ranger (beta)

Fremont County's Daily Newspaper

News of Riverton, Lander and Fremont County, Wyoming, from the Ranger's award winning journalists.

Ranger Login

Students earn honors at awards assembly
Riverton High School second-year junior academic letter recipients were honored recently at the Annual Riverton High School Awards Assembly. Recipients were, in alphabetical order, Thomas Amend, Whitney Aschenbrenner, Beau Batista, Rudy Batista, Jordan Belville, Thomas Boyd, Clay Carper, Asia Carr, Dallin Cooper, Sarah Doyle, Amber Erhart, Jace Flanagan, Thomas Galey, Ashley Glynn, Breanna Gray, Morgan Hinkle, Eli Horyza, Miranda Hosking, Megan Hough, Karissa Kister, Haylee Lavoie, Ashley Lynott, Rykel Menor, Aaron Nirider, Bree Olson, Ashlee Parkins, Nirali Patel, Annie Phister, LaRae Pierson, Seth Quayle, Joseph Roseno, Celeste Rotholz, Kade Salisbury, Tori Stanek, Sean Thornton, Xavier Webb, Kristen Wederski, Kaitlyn Wells, William Winter, Amy Woodward and Lauren Wright.

Students earn honors at awards assembly

Jul 13, 2012 - Staff

Online Learning

Outstanding online learning students: Tessa Pena, Adam Sherman and Shane Kelly.

Learning Lab

Outstanding learning lab students: Kanisha Roskowske and Jacob Boyer.

IDEAL Program

Outstanding IDEAL students: Austin Chavez and Kelsie Wood.


2011-2012 perfect attendance: Jordan Belville, Jason Hammer, Student Government Awards

Student Council

Shay Stanek, Kayla Baldwin, Morgan Hinkle and Miranda Hosking.

Outstanding Athletics

Outstanding Seniors/Pepsi Scholarship recipients: Jerel Kohler, Hannah Soll, Joshua Wright and Tanner Gard Evans.

Scholastic Athlete

Zachary Zenk

Related content: